On Embracing Self-Employment

While away at my MFA residency I’m highlighting posts from early in this blog’s life, posts not seen by most current readers of the Artist’s Road blog.

Six months ago I jumped off a cliff and became one of the millions of self-employed. In this post I list 9 steps I vowed to follow to make the most of my new career. I will decline to share how well I’ve followed this advice.

9 Steps to Self-Employment Success,” December 10, 2010

About Patrick Ross

I'm the author of Committed: A Memoir of the Artist's Road.

2 Responses to “On Embracing Self-Employment”

  1. Enjoyed your nine posts. Curious though…now that you’ve been out and about for six months or so, would you make any changes to these?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Artist’s Road Memoir will be Published this Fall | The Artist's Road - May 12, 2014

    […] March 2011: The annual AWP writing conference is held in my backyard, Washington, D.C. At the conference I decide I want to start an MFA program, and quiz every low-residency program exhibiting. Meanwhile, I begin a new career as a freelance writer. […]

Chime in!

