Creativity Tweets of the Week — 9/30/11

Before we dive into a few of the best links I tweeted this week, let me thank Stan Stewart (@muz4now) for naming me a “One Lovely Blog” recipient. That was lovely of you, Stan! In order to accept it I have to do some homework, however; share seven random things about myself and name fifteen other good blogs. Hmm. As for the latter, I’d be hard-pressed to choose only fifteen. As for the former, there aren’t seven things worth sharing.

FYI, did you know that Mr. Bacon has a traveling jones? You’ve seen him on this site exploring central Virginia, the National Mall, and a presidential bill-signing ceremony. My blogger friend Melissa Crytzer Fry caught him exploring her ranch in Arizona. You can’t keep a good bacon strip down.

About Patrick Ross

I'm the author of Committed: A Memoir of the Artist's Road.

6 Responses to “Creativity Tweets of the Week — 9/30/11”

  1. Patrick!

    Look at that: I clicked on your Tweet thinking I’d love to be in on some creativity and was happy to see that I already was!

    Thank you for supporting me and leading me to other writers (including yourself) with whom I can connect.

    All best,
    Renee

  2. Oh Patrick! Thank you so much for including a link to my essay and your kind words. *Blush.*

    About VCFA, believe me, the desire to share the love only increases. Such a wonderful, supportive community of writers. So glad to be among such talented folks, including you!

    Of course, how great is the Web? A global, barrier-less community of creativity-committed folks. You make such a important contribution to that community through your blog and Tweets. Thank you!

  3. Thanks so much for including my MFA post in this week’s round-up. I’m pleased to be in such good company. Cheers!

  4. Hi, Patrick–Thanks for sharing such great recommendations. I particularly enjoyed Sion’s piece; I’ve always been fascinated by the notion of “otherness”. It’s a theme that I used to encounter, interestingly enough, while working in one of my other hats–medical ethics. It is also one of the potential barriers that exist when practicing cross-cultural medicine. Oftentimes, acknowledging the “otherness” is the first step in forging a sense of “we-ness”.

    I also enjoyed checking out Sion’s “paris (im)perfect” blog. The photos are a particular treat. And it blows my mind that she commutes from Paris to Vermont for the VCFA MFA program!

    Two other things intrigued me: 1) the “Writer’s Rooms” series that Derek Flynn referenced in his essay, and 2) Mr. Bacon. Crazy, dude. Remind me to ask you more about him when next I see you.

    • Hi Kathryn,

      I’m seeing this response late, but just wanted to thank you for your thoughts on my piece and for visiting my blog! Your experience practicing cross-cultural medicine sounds fascinating.

      As for commuting between Paris and Vermont, it was all worth it!

      Thanks again.

      -Sion

  5. These are great links! I especially enjoyed the Writers’ Crazy Work Habits post (with the link to the Guardians Writers’ Rooms series — love that!) and, of course, the new photo of Mr. Bacon!

Chime in!

