MFA Nugget: An Entire MFA in Writing Residency in One Post

That headline advertises more than it can likely deliver, but such is the case in the world of blogs. What I can deliver below is a cheat sheet for the 10 blog posts I wrote while here in Montpelier, Vermont, at my third residency in the Vermont College of Fine Arts MFA in Writing program. I’ve divided them into two categories:

CRAFT

EXPERIENCE

Still hungry for more? You can read the ten posts I wrote at the 2011-2012 winter residency. I have two more residencies left before I graduate, so more to come!

About Patrick Ross

I'm the author of Committed: A Memoir of the Artist's Road.

5 Responses to “MFA Nugget: An Entire MFA in Writing Residency in One Post”

  1. Thanks for doing this, prof! I mean it, way to help out your readers.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday Finds for Writers | ErikaDreifus.com - July 13, 2012

    […] program residency. I recommend that you spend a good chunk of time with Patrick Ross’s “MFA Nugget: An Entire MFA in Writing Residency in One Post” (warning: you’ll actually end up reading more than one post) and with new graduate Sarah […]

  2. Are You Avoiding Your Creative Work in Progress? « The Artist's Road - July 17, 2012

    […] at the end of May, and I will confess that during the weeks following that packet and leading up to my latest MFA residency, I occupied myself with other projects. Then, of course, came the residency itself and its ten days […]

  3. When the End of the Road is Just the Beginning | The Artist's Road - November 6, 2012

    […] creative writing I’ll produce for her. In late December I’ll return to Montpelier for another residency. Then I will begin my final semester with a new advisor, focused on taking this first draft of my […]

  4. MFA Nuggets are Coming! MFA Nuggets are Coming! | The Artist's Road - June 26, 2013

    […] A link to all of my third-semester MFA nuggets. […]

Chime in!

